A Simple Thank You Makes My Day

What Next?

The doors slid open and as soon as I stepped into the elevator I knew that the lone woman sharing the ride with me was someone whose face I had seen before. But who was she?

I was at the Winnipeg Art Gallery last Friday to give a tour to a group of high school students. I’d gone upstairs to stow my purse safely and was headed back to the foyer to welcome my tour group. 

volunteer badge winnipeg art galleryAs the elevator door shut I racked my brain trying to think who the woman was in the elevator with me. Just then she noticed the volunteer tag I was wearing around my neck. “Are you a volunteer here at the art gallery?” she asked. “Yes,” I replied. “I give tours to school groups.”

“Well,” she said. “Thank you very much for your service. Volunteers are important.”

“I’m sorry,” I said. “But I think I…

View original post 122 more words

Categories: Winnipeg Art Gallery | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

