On the Evening News- Story Train

What Next?

From CTV Winnipeg 6 o'clock news report- Sunday November 2From CTV Winnipeg 6 o’clock news report- Sunday November 2

I was on TV and didn’t even know it. On Sunday I got to do something I love…….tell stories.  I spent part of my afternoon telling stories to children visiting the Winnipeg Art Gallery for our special Family Sunday program. I had chosen five paintings from the Beaverbrook Collection currently on display and together with the kids acted out, told, or created sound effects for a story connected to each painting. 

From the CTV six o'clock news report Sunday November 2, 2014From the CTV six o’clock news report Sunday November 2, 2014

I didn’t realize TV crews had been filming, but one of my fellow art gallery tour guides told me on Monday they had seen me and the children on CTV News on Sunday night and sure enough when I checked it out there I was in the news item handing out instruments and creating a musical accompaniment with the…

View original post 296 more words

Categories: Winnipeg Art Gallery | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “On the Evening News- Story Train

  1. Evaline

    Hi Mary Lou, what a lovely way to enjoy and experience art with children. I am a former Winnipeger and long time children’s art instructor at the WAG.

    I have been following and enjoying your bog posts for several months. Thank you for writing them and I wish you the best for future posts for 2015.

    • Dear Eva,
      How lovely to hear from you. When did you work at the WAG? I wonder if you would know any of the current staff that I could greet for you. Thanks for reading my blog and getting in touch with me. Have a great 2015.
      MaryLou

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

